Midas Touch.

I remember not so much glee and joy, not so much happiness and peace but I remember something else. There is an elevated relationship status, a promise of togetherness, a future that seemed uplifting and welcoming in the unsuitability of the present. I believed I was a failure in the present. I didn’t know anything, I didn’t have anything. Just marred to monotony with my beliefs, ethics, and values but nothing else much. Qualifications couldn’t add a thrill to the existing state of affairs and I knew I wouldn’t last long grabbing onto the honour and privilege that degrees, accomplishments, and hoardings brought. I was a failure of sorts. I had no Midas touch.

Leave a Reply

