What do I Seek?

When I laugh, the laughter reaches the crevices around my eyes, lifting the growing age off and grounding my feeble nature into existence.

Where I could sit under the willow, reading a book on what the wind whispers when it passes the woods.

Where I could learn to forgive all the trespasses and vagaries of the human nature and where I could ask for forgiveness.

Where I could look at my child in clothes spoiled by the monsoon’s mud and yet smile a full smile each time she enters into the room.

Leave a Reply

